Jammu And Kashmir Announces Scholarship For Students With Disabilities

On the International Day of Disabled Persons, Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik Monday announced a scholarship scheme for the state’s specially abled students. Under the ‘J&K Government Scholarship Scheme for Differently Abled Students’, financial assistance of Rs. 1 lakh each would be awarded annually to a meritorious specially abled boy and girl student, an official Read More

IIT Roorkee Placement 2018: Rs. 1.5 Crore Highest Package Offered On Day 1

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee (IIT Roorkee) started the placement season for 2018-19 on a very strong note with 215 offers received from 10 companies including 150 Pre-placement offers (PPOs) by companies other than these ten also. The Institute also received 7 international offers. The highest salary in Domestic was at Rs. 47 lakh and the International Read More

NDA Cadets Conferred JNU Degrees At Convocation Ceremony

More than 260 cadets, including some from foreign countries, were conferred degrees at the convocation ceremony of 135th course of the National Defence Academy (NDA) at Khadakwasla near here Thursday. The chief guest at the convocation ceremony was Professor Furqan Qamar, Secretary General, the Association of Indian Universities, said an official release. A total of Read More

Ph.D Holders From Top Foreign Universities Eligible For Direct Recruitment As Assistant Professor

Doctoral degree holders from the top 500 foreign universities are now eligible for direct recruitment as an assistant professor in Indian varsities, according to the UGC. As per the new recruitment norms, the top 500 ranking of the university shall be referred from four famous world university ranking systems — Quacquarelli Symonds , Times Higher Read More

AIIMS Releases B.Sc.Nursing, Paramedical Course Admission Notice

Admission process for B.Sc. (Nursing), B.Sc. Nursing (post basic) and B.Sc. (paramedical courses) at All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) New Delhi, Bathinda, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Deogarh, Gorakhpur, Jodhpur, Kalyani, Mangalagiri, Nagpur, Patna, Raipur, Rae Bareli, Rishikesh and Telangana will begin tomorrow. The basic registration process will continue till January 3, 2019. Candidature list will Read More